Tags

, , , ,

Dear Pageant Girl,

So my favorite girls at Kooey sent me a surprise today in my inbox – some behind the scenes images of their latest collection showing at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Swim in Miami. 

Models paraded 28 looks in the penthouse of The Raleigh Hotel, home to MBFW Miami. The newly crowned Miss USA, Olivia Culpo was in attendance, dressed in a Kooey Australia resort piece from the 2013 collection.

Olivia with Nikki Silverthorne:

Image

According to the press release that came along with it: “Known for their Australian inspiration, Kooey’s Summer 2013 collection is inspired by the Australian gemstone, opals.”

Now, you’re probably starting to get sick of me saying how I love Kooey, but oh well, get over it.  Love the colors, the sillhouettes and the fact that the majority of the designs flatter many types of figures.

The colors are spot on and yes, as cliche as it sounds, the designs are a great representation of what Australia is about – the brightness, youthful exuberance and love of the outdoors.

Notice how the colors just pop against her skin.  GORGEOUS.

Image

Im gagging over the retro styles:

Image

Image

I can see how these would be a hit this summer – cocktails by my pool?  Yes?

Image

Image

Image

Loving the fact that they are also branching out into resort wear:

Image

Image

Screw the mankini, I want this in orange, topaz and amethyst thanks:

Image

 

And well…maybe a little bit of this too:

Image

Image

 

Thanks for sharing Kooey! Cant wait to see you at Miss Universe!

Image,

