And the Wild Wild West continues its MUA offensive with this edgy stunner, Kirsten Clemens – from farm girl to fabulous.  Don’t be fooled, this country girl aint no Dairy Queen!

 

 

My name is Kirsten Clemens, I am 20 years of ages and grew up on a farm in a small country town named Quairading.

What is your motivation in joining this competition?

I entered the competition because I wanted a new challenge, and to build my confidence and skills in areas I haven’t tried before. Miss Universe is also a great way to meet lots of new people.

What do yo know about Miss Universe Australia?

It is a national beauty pageant which allows contestants to support charitable causes nationally, as well as internationally.

Are pageants still relevant in this day and age?

Yes I think they are, it is a great way for women to set themselves a challenge and show their ability to represent their country.

 Apart from the crown, what do you hope to gain from this experience?

 To have the opportunity to meet new people and help raise funds for children’s charity ToyBox International.

 Who are your role models?

I admire Fiona Wood, she is a female plastic surgeon. She inspires me for her remarkable work with the Bali burn victims, when she invented the spray-on-skin.

Tell me something interesting about yourself?

I grew up on a farm, and love being outdoors!

What kind of preparations have you gone through to prepare yourself for the competition?

Not only have I been keeping a healthy diet and exercising on a daily basis, but I have been focusing on building my confidence in public speaking. 

