Tags

, , , , ,

Dear Pageant Girl,

We love blondes.  Yes, we love our brunettes too but in the last three years, the blondes have dominated the finals stage overshadowing the performance of many sultry brunettes.

Our third Stunner Alert is dedicated to another blonde.  Hailing from the wild wild west, this blonde caught our eye from day 1.  The moment we laid eyes on this girl we knew she would be a shoo-in to the finals.

And as usual, we were right.

Blonde, athletic but sweet faced, Tamlin Dobrich embodies the Aussie surfer chick that international markets just go gaga over.  Many say she typifies the “girl next door” look ala Madame Hawkins.

I say you WISH she was the girl who lived next door.

We will see you in Melbourne Tamlin Dobrich.

Get to know this golden girl a little better…

punk

Tell me about yourself.

Last year I graduated university with a Bachelor’s degree in Internet Communications and just recently scored my first full time job as the Marketing & Promotions Manager for a popular Perth venue. When I’m not working I enjoy surfing, kitesurfing, skateboarding, sewing and painting. Surfing has been a huge part of my life growing up and just recently I was signed as the face for West Surfing which I am over the moon about. 

What made you join this competition?

I did my uni degree online so I never got to experience the traditionally social uni lifestyle. I joined this competition because I wanted to meet new friends and get pushed outside of my comfort zone.

What are the advantages of being beautiful?

I have always felt uncomfortable using my looks to my advantage. My mother always told me “it doesn’t matter how physically beautiful the world made you, it means nothing unless you are a good person on the inside”. I’ve always remembered this and always try to let my personality speak loader than my physical appearance. 

_IGP1886

What gets you further in life – book smart or street smart?

Well of course both are important but if I had to choose one it would be street smart. Einstein put it perfectly when he said “The true sign of intelligence is not knowledge but imagination”. Some of the worlds most successful people did poorly in school.

How do you define love?

Love is one of the most intense emotions a human can feel. It’s strength and weakness at the same time.

Tell us about the most beautiful place you have visited in Australia?

One of the most beautiful things I have ever seen was in Kalbarri where the rich blue ocean meets with red desert soil.

Tamlin_Dobrich_55

What are you doing now to prepare for Miss Universe Australia?

Eating fresh healthy food, drinking lots of water and exercising.

What’s the worse pick up line you have ever heard?

Can I buy you a drink, or do you just want the money…?

What advise will you give Australian men when dating Australian women?

Aussie girls are generally down-to-earth, adventurous and not afraid of giving things a go. My advice would be get used to sharing your xbox/skateboard/mountain bike/etc.

Who makes better political leaders? Men or women?

The right person for the job makes the best political leader irrespective of their gender.

How are pageants different from modeling?

Pageants, unlike modeling, want to whole package – beauty, brains, body, personality and heart.

Tamlin RED

Have you looked at the competition? Who do you think your biggest competition is?

There are 24 amazing Western Australian state finalists, anyone of which would kick butt at nationals, however the stunning Caris has my vote. That girl is going to get us the hat trick!

Who is your favourite Miss Universe Australia and why?

I adore Sherri-lee! She has a beautiful figure with feminine curves, a smile to die for and the down-to-earth Aussie personality to match.

How do you make a difference?

No one can donate to every charity, so I believe you should donate your time or money to just a few things you are passionate about. Personally I volunteer my time with the Disabled Surfers Association, which helps people with disabilities experience something they may have never been able to otherwise. I also donate blood, it’s a small and easy way to give back.

How do you want to be remembered?

I want to be remembered for living life to the fullest.

West Surfing 492

 

 

 

