Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Pageant Girl,

Yes, we know.  Another WA Girl for our Stunner Alert.

With the amount of gorgeous creatures this state has been churning out to compete, do you blame us for showing them some love?

WA has actually raised the bar in the beauty stakes and for the first time in many years, we are now attracting quality competitors.  I’m not saying that we hadn’t attracted quality stock before, but in the last few years, the competition has become tougher with the glamazons coming out of the woodworks and taking their shot at the crown.

Personally I think we have the West Australians to thank for this.

I wanted to do a special shout out to this WA Stunner. Statuesque, dusky and incredibly sexy, this stunner missed out on a semi finalist spot in nationals last year.  Many fans, looked on in disbelief as she walked off the stage her competition over.

Perhaps, like many girls who have come back this year, she just wasn’t ready at the time.

Based on some recent pictures, this lady has done her homework and have come back, stronger than ever, for another shot at the crown.

We can’t wait to see her on stage in Melbourne.

Presenting, Kirsten Clemens.

kHERO

Tell me about yourself.

I’m a country girl. I love spending any free time I get with my friends and family and love being outdoors! I spent three years of my life at boarding school in Perth where I made some amazing friends for life. I completed my Bachelor of Arts degree in 2012. I have been fortunate to have travelled around to different parts of the world with my family and I recently travelled through USA and parts of Canada.

What made you join this competition?

I wanted to challenge myself, the competition is a great way to develop your confidence and have the chance to become a positive role model for younger girls.

k2

What are the advantages of being beautiful?

Beauty can be perceived as just physical appearance, But I believe beauty is also about the inside too – I believe everyone is beautiful and no one should be classified as having more advantages over another.

What gets you further in life – book smart or street smart?

A bit of both, it’s important to gain life experiences, traveling the world and meeting different cultures, so you can gain compassion and be understanding, but it’s also important to educate yourself so you can grow and excel in your chosen profession.

k3

How do you define love?

Love is something you can’t control, can’t live without, but the most amazing feeling you will ever get…it’s beautiful.

Tell us about the most beautiful place you have visited in Australia?

I would have to say our own city, Perth! It’s my home, I love going down south to Dunsborough as we have the most amazing beaches!

k1

What are you doing now to prepare for Miss Universe Australia?

At the moment I am keeping my fitness up through training at the Hurtlocker and making sure I maintain a healthy diet. Whilst I also focus on my public speaking and enjoying the opportunity to bond with the other girls in the competition.

What’s the worse pick up line you have ever heard?

Haha, there’s definetely a few originals out there but one that I have never forgotten was… “Are you from Tennessee because you’re the only 10 I see!”

k5

What advise will you give Australian men when dating Australian women?

Its doesn’t matter what your background is, be honest and be yourself and just be a good person!

Who makes better political leaders? Men or women?

In this day and age I would like to think both do. It shouldn’t matter on the gender.

k8

How are pageants different from modeling?

Pageants give you a chance to show your personality, be yourself both physically and verbally, and they give you the opportunity to become more confident in yourself. Whereas with modeling you act a certain way (depending what the client has hired you for).

Have you looked at the competition? Who do you think your biggest competition is?

I would be lying if I said I haven’t looked at the competition. 
I think there are a lot of girls who have the potential to take the crown. I would be more inclined to answer that once I get a better idea of who they are inside. I believe beautiful women need to be equally as beautiful on the inside.

k4

Who is your favourite Miss Universe Australia and why?

I would have to say I like a both Rachel Finch and Renae Ayris. Rachel because I admired her will to try again after not placing the first year of entering. I think it takes great courage to enter a second time round and it inspired me to do so, if she can ignore the pressure that society puts on women to be successful so can I.

Renae, because over the last year I have had a chance to get to know her on a personal level and I think she is an amazing woman. After been thrown into the spin of being Miss Universe Australia, she still remainded grounded and genuine, she takes the time for people, I think that is an important Australian quality.

How do you make a difference?

I’m going to be honest in saying I don’t think one person can change the world in one short lifetime, but I believe we can start in our own backyard by giving back to our local communities whether it be by donating to charity or simply lending your time to someone who needs it. I enjoy donating my time to charity on a regular basis

How do you want to be remembered?

I hope to be remembered as a good role model. I think the pressure from society and the Media are harsh on children today. Personally I work really hard training and eating well, so the body image I portray on stage is that of a healthy young active women. I hope to be able to communicate this healthy lifestyle message to a wider audience and spend more time with our youth, to cement healthy habits for life.

k7

 

 

 

